Ministries at Southminster

At Southminster the way we organize our ministries through committees. We have several committees led by elders and pastors that oversee various areas of the church's ministry. Below you can find a brief description of each committee along with the contact information to learn more about that specific committee and their activities.

  • Discipleship Committee

    Elder Doug Blacklock (Moderator of Committee)

    Elder Marilyn Purcell

  • Missions Committee

    Elder Randy Corbin (Moderator of Committee)

    Elder Robert Hodge

  • Outreach & Connections Ministry Team

    Elder Chris Meador (Moderator of Committee)

    Elder Kat Lindsey

  • Resources, Management & Stewardship Committee (RMS)

    Elder John Ryan (Moderator of Committee)

    Elder Dan Hauschel

  • Southminster School Committee

    Elder Will Hardee (Moderator of Committee)

    Elder Kevin Funderburk

  • Worship & Music Committee

    Elder Nell Schwartz (Moderator of Committee)

    Elder Jennifer Mockaitis

  • Congregational Care | Deacons

    Dustin James (Deacon Moderator)

    Rev. David Northcutt

  • Other Elected Officers | Clerk of Session & Treasurer

    Jon Schwartz (Clerk of Session) 

    George Plummer (Treasurer)